Mazda CX-9 5 star ANCAP rating

Mazda CX-9 5 star ANCAP rating

The brand-new Mazda CX-9 goes on sale on Friday July 8th, and the seven-seater SUV was just awarded 35.87-points out of 37 for safety by the Australasian New Car Assessment Program (ANCAP).

The 5-star rating means all cars in Mazda’s range have been awarded the maximum possible score.

Mazda marketing director Alastair Doak says this was just part of a natural progression for Mazda instead of a concerted effort.

“CX-9 buyers have previously gone without a rating so we have filled this gap with safety savvy consumers now able to enter the showroom with confidence knowing all new variants offer the top level of safety,” he added.

Despite the impressive active safety features fitted as standard across the CX-9 range, advanced features such as high-speed AEB, adaptive cruise control, lane-keep assistance, adaptive headlights and driver fatigue warning are reserved solely for the flagship Azami variant.

To woo those buyers, the CX-9 is available in a new top trim level called Signature, which offers nice leather, handsome wood and other premium touches. The ride is quiet and the handling is crisp yet supple at the same time.

The SUV also offers a turbocharged four-cylinder engine. The new CX-9 starts at a base price of $31,520.

Mazda CX-9 5 star ANCAP rating

(Visited 39 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *